Evil Angel Wins Studio Of The Year

By on January 21, 2016

LOS ANGELES, — “Honoring the best of the best in the business of sex,” XBIZ named Evil Angel its 2016 Studio Of The Year.

At a glamorous awards ceremony Jan. 15 in Los Angeles, XBIZ presented Evil Angel with a handful of prestigious citations, including Transgender Studio Of The Year and Adult Site Of The Year.

Studio founder John Stagliano responded, “Wow, so we won a Triple Crown of Studio Of The Year, Transgender Studio Of The Year — without taking hormones, no less — and Adult Site Of The Year. As the Transgender Studio Of The Year, we proudly parade our perversion of conventional porn. I thank XBIZ for honoring Evil Angel. And I thank the directors of Evil Angel for making this happen. I am proud to sell your work.”

Two Evil Angel mainstays took home big XBIZ directing awards: Joey Silvera, whose pioneering work has lifted transgender porn to a new level, won the statuette for Transgender Director Of The Year, while legendary Italian pornographer Rocco Siffredi was named Foreign Director Of The Year. Silvera, who also creates award-winning straight product, puts his transgender material in popular series such as “Rogue Adventures,” “Trans-Visions” and “She-Male Idol: The Auditions.” Among Siffredi’s top projects of the past year was “Bonnie vs. Rocco,” showcasing superstar performer Bonnie Rotten.

XBIZ recognized outstanding work from three more Evil Angel filmmakers: “Anikka’s Anal Sluts,” directed by Mick Blue and Maestro Claudio for BAM Visions, won Gonzo Release Of The Year. “Black Panthers 4,” by leading African-American pornographer Lexington Steele, took the trophy for All-Black Release Of The Year. And XBIZ named stylish director Jonni Darkko’s “Starfall” its Asian-Themed Release Of The Year. The award for BAM Visions — a collaboration of XXX luminaries Blue, Albrite and Claudio — marks an auspicious year for the new production company.

Producer/directors Stagliano, Christoph Clark, Nacho Vidal, Aiden Riley, Manuel Ferrara, Jay Sin, Mike Adriano, Kevin Moore, David Perry, LeWood Productions, Dana Vespoli, Aiden Starr, Toni Ribas, Perv City and Bryan Gozzling all had roles in making Evil Angel the Studio Of The Year. And Evil Angel acknowledges the contributions of Gamma Entertainment in making EvilAngel.com The Adult Site Of The Year.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login